Return to SIZZLE 2019 Block Of The Month Kit - WARM
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SIZZLE 2019 Block of the month kit - Warm February 4, 2019
Reviewer: KATHALYNN THWING from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Good Morning,
I received my kit and took it to a friends home to open it up.  There was a lot of anticipation on our parts to see these fabrics.  They are beautiful but we do have concerns regarding the washing first due to bleeding.  Most of these fabrics are a looser weave (linen look).  Sure hoping they don't ravel to much during washing.  I do plan to wash on the most delicate cycle on my machine.  I'm open to suggestions as I will not be starting for a few weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast Delivery! January 27, 2019
Reviewer: Pat from BONNEY LAKE, WA United States  
Fabric arrived within a few days of my order. My only criticism is the loose weave of some of the fabrics. When sewing on the bias some of the threads pull loose at the seam. It wasn’t a problem until I had to redo my curved stitching to make the star points crisp.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sizzle 2019 BOM Kit Warm January 18, 2019
Reviewer: Lori Chase from New Bern, NC United States  
Very satisfied with the speed I received the kit and the quality of fabric.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
The fabric is bleeding terrible. January 15, 2019
Reviewer: Rebecca Kronstad from Surrey, BC Canada  
I've used a product to help with the bleeding and the bleed is still terrible after many (3)  attempts. Especially the reds and the dark blue ( black) . Some of the fabric seems to be hand dyed and they are the worst for the bleeding. I feel I need to purchase all new fabrics to replace those. I'm very dissapointed. After 3 days of trying to prepare the fabric I'm about to give up.
</br></br>
<strong>TQS Response-
We are so sorry that you are experiencing difficulties pre-washing your fabric! Some colors do require more pre-washing than others. Our customer service team will be reaching out to you to see what we can do to help.</strong>

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful January 14, 2019
Reviewer: Marie White from Waiuku, AUK New Zealand  
Was surprised and delighted the parcel came so quickly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 14, 2019
Reviewer: Shirley E Brown from Winchester, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 23, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 27, 2018
Reviewer: Beverly Kappenman from Madison, AL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the fabric and can't wait to start the quilt November 12, 2018
Reviewer: Helen Lessells from Tucson, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Warm Sizzle kit November 10, 2018
Reviewer: Susan Deutscher from HERMOSA, SD United States  
It appears everything is included to finish the 2019 BOM.  I am anxious to get started on this project!


Was this review helpful to you?