Home > Books & Multimedia >

Ricky Tims Sacred Age CD
Ricky TIms CD


Price: $16.99
Product Info Ricky Tims - Sacred Age CD

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)
Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 48 Hours


On this CD, Ricky performs eleven original songs that reflect the beauty, majesty, magic and mystery of southern Colorado. From the opening bars of the meditative Dream catcher, into the pulsating and hypnotic rhythms of Dance, through the upbeat La Veta Loca and Uptop, to the quietude of Midwinter Dreams, this collection reflects the many moods of Colorado. Ricky's music on this project has been described as "George Winston meets Carlos Nakai meets Yanni." His solo piano is accompanied by talented musicians performing Native American flute, guitar, and a variety of indigenous percussion instruments, including deer toes, bladder shakers, and the famed Nashville String Machine Orchestra. Ricky also plays Native American flute on several of the tracks. Sacred Age is neither classical, new age, pop, nor world; however, it could easily fall under any of those classifications. (2005)


1: Dreamcatcher
2: Dance
3: Drum Circle
4: Redfeather
5: Footsteps
6: Wahatoya
7: La Veta Loca
8: Uptop
9: Journey to Paradise
10: Trail of Tears
11: Midwinter Dreams

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Books & Multimedia
Books & Multimedia > Ricky Tims Music CDs